AI TWIN VS MEM

AI Twin vs Mem: which should you choose?

Choose Mem if you want a free plan, native desktop and iPhone apps, offline notes, and meetings transcribed without a bot. Choose AI Twin if you want your memory stored in the UK, nothing kept until you confirm it, an audit log you can read, and one memory that your assistants connect to.

Last verified

We make AI Twin, which is on this list.

Mem pricing. Verified .

Mem Help Centre: Note editor. Verified .

Mem on the App Store. Verified .

Mem blog: Mem 2.0, 1 October 2025. Verified .

What is the difference between AI Twin and Mem?

Mem is notes first. AI Twin is memory first: AI Twin is a personal AI memory layer, built in the UK. It keeps what matters to you as typed, searchable memory stored in the UK, and assistants that support MCP connectors, such as Claude, can read it with your permission. Search in AI Twin works by meaning and by exact words; keyword search is English-tuned today.

Mem is an AI notes app. It says it organises meeting notes, projects and knowledge bases, and its chat can create, edit and organise notes. Mem blog: Mem 2.0, 1 October 2025. Verified .

How do AI Twin and Mem compare?

Prices and features change, so check both sites before you decide.

AI Twin and Mem side by side. Mem cells come from Mem's own pages; AI Twin cells come from our product facts.
MemAI Twin
What it is

Mem is an AI notes app. It says it organises meeting notes, projects and knowledge bases, and its chat can create, edit and organise notes. Mem blog: Mem 2.0, 1 October 2025. Verified .

AI Twin is a personal AI memory layer, built in the UK. It keeps what matters to you as typed, searchable memory stored in the UK, and assistants that support MCP connectors, such as Claude, can read it with your permission.
Price

Mem has a free plan. Mem Plus is shown as $9 a month and Mem Pro as $29 a month, with higher Pro tiers up to $199. Prices show a $ sign and no currency code. Every plan has monthly limits; the free plan includes 25 messages to Mem and 25 new notes a month. Mem pricing. Verified .

Personal is £18 a month.
Free option

Mem has a free plan. Mem Plus is shown as $9 a month and Mem Pro as $29 a month, with higher Pro tiers up to $199. Prices show a $ sign and no currency code. Every plan has monthly limits; the free plan includes 25 messages to Mem and 25 new notes a month. Mem pricing. Verified .

Everything is free for the first 7 days. No card needed. Add one when you decide to stay.
Apps

Mem has a web app and desktop apps for Mac and Windows. Mem Help Centre: Note editor. Verified .

Mem's App Store listing supports iPhone and iPad. Mem on the App Store. Verified .

It is web only today.
How you add things

Messages to Mem can come from push-to-talk, chat, WhatsApp and email. Mem pricing. Verified .

One bar, wherever you add things. Text, voice, attachment, URL, slash command. AI Twin proposes where it belongs and waits for you to confirm.
Meetings

Voice Mode turns spoken thoughts into notes, and Mem can record and transcribe meetings without a meeting bot. Mem says it works offline across web, desktop and mobile. Mem blog: Mem 2.0, 1 October 2025. Verified .

AI Twin does not record meetings; you can upload a voice note or a transcript. AI Twin does not record you. There is no always-on capture. Voice: Live. Speak into the Universal Input, or upload a voice note. Both are transcribed for you to check.
Assistants (MCP)

Mem MCP works with Claude, ChatGPT, Claude Code CLI, Codex CLI and Gemini CLI, and can read, create, search and organise notes. Mem docs: MCP overview. Verified .

Claude, ChatGPT with developer mode, or another assistant that supports MCP connectors. Swap any time.
Export

A full account export is not published on the Mem pages we checked. You can copy notes as Markdown, and Mem's API can read notes. Mem blog: product update roundup, 23 March 2026. Verified .

Export any time. Closing your account gives you seven days to change your mind, then erases your data. Your export is emailed to you first, and you get a receipt.
Where data is stored

Mem says it encrypts content in transit and at rest, is hosted on Google Cloud, and has SOC 2 Type II. It does not state the hosting region. Mem security. Verified .

Mem's privacy policy, revised 13 August 2026, names Mem Labs, Inc. and does not say where data is stored or mention the UK. Mem privacy policy. Verified .

Your memory and files are stored in the United Kingdom. AI inference, speech to text and email are processed in the European Union.
Review before keepingNot stated on the Mem pages we checked.Nothing is saved until you confirm. Duplicates and conflicts come to you to decide.

When is Mem the better choice?

When is AI Twin the better choice?

If you mainly write notes and want them on every device today, Mem is likely the better fit.

  • You want your memory stored in the UK.
  • Nothing is saved until you confirm. Duplicates and conflicts come to you to decide.
  • Every memory entity carries a category: People, Documents, Facts, Events, Episodes, and further types beneath them. Queryable, editable, versioned, audited.
  • Every meaningful action is logged in an append-only audit log you can read.
  • If you run a small practice: Personal Workspace and Practice Workspace, with clean scope switching. People you share with see only what you allow.
  • Export any time.

Is Mem the same as Mem0?

Mem0 and Mem are different companies and different products. Mem0 is a developer memory API. Mem is an AI note application. They are frequently confused, including by AI assistants.

Mem0 describes itself as a memory layer for AI agents and apps, built by developers into their own products. mem0.ai. Verified .

Questions people ask about AI memory

Is Mem free?

Mem has a free plan. Mem Plus is shown as $9 a month and Mem Pro as $29 a month, with higher Pro tiers up to $199. Prices show a $ sign and no currency code. Every plan has monthly limits; the free plan includes 25 messages to Mem and 25 new notes a month.

Mem pricing. Verified .

Where does Mem store my data?

Mem says it encrypts content in transit and at rest, is hosted on Google Cloud, and has SOC 2 Type II. It does not state the hosting region. Mem's privacy policy, revised 13 August 2026, names Mem Labs, Inc. and does not say where data is stored or mention the UK.

Mem security. Verified .

Mem privacy policy. Verified .

Can I export my notes from Mem?

A full account export is not published on the Mem pages we checked. You can copy notes as Markdown, and Mem's API can read notes.

Mem blog: product update roundup, 23 March 2026. Verified .

Does AI Twin record meetings?

AI Twin does not record meetings; you can upload a voice note or a transcript. AI Twin does not record you. There is no always-on capture.

Which is cheaper, AI Twin or Mem?

AI Twin Personal is £18 a month. Mem's prices are shown in $ with no currency code, so we do not convert them. Mem has a free plan. Mem Plus is shown as $9 a month and Mem Pro as $29 a month, with higher Pro tiers up to $199. Prices show a $ sign and no currency code. Every plan has monthly limits; the free plan includes 25 messages to Mem and 25 new notes a month.

Mem pricing. Verified .

What we checked

Mem pricing. Verified .

Mem Help Centre: Note editor. Verified .

Mem on the App Store. Verified .

Mem blog: Mem 2.0, 1 October 2025. Verified .

mem0.ai. Verified .

Mem security. Verified .

Mem privacy policy. Verified .

Mem blog: product update roundup, 23 March 2026. Verified .

Mem docs: MCP overview. Verified .

AI memory

AI Twin is a personal AI memory layer, built in the UK. It keeps what matters to you as typed, searchable memory stored in the UK, and assistants that support MCP connectors, such as Claude, can read it with your permission.